SB19 nominated in 2021 MTV Europe Music Awards

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, October 20) — Pinoy pop band SB19 has been nominated at the 2021 MTV Europe Music Awards for Best Southeast Asia Act.

The five-member homegrown talent is the sole Filipino nominee. They are up against Ink Waruntorn from Thailand, JJ Lin from Singapore, K-ICM from Vietnam, Lyodra from Indonesia, and Naim Daniel from Malaysia.

The awards show will take place in Hungary on November 14. The voting period for fans will be until November 10 only.

Filipino artists are no strangers to the MTV EMAs. Just last year, folk band Ben&Ben also scored a nomination but missed the win.

SB19 - composed of Sejun, Stell, Josh, Ken, and Justin - first debuted in 2018. They are best known for their songs "Go Up" and "Alab."